News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/26/2022 2:42:50 PM to 5/18/2022 12:20:28 PM.

News Flash

Home

Posted on: May 1, 2022

[ARCHIVED] Free Warrior Poet Yoga Series kicks off in May

Warrior Poet Yoga logo over photo of people doing yoga

Following the success of the free Traveling Yoga Series from last year, yoga teacher Steve Willis will be presenting Warrior Poet Yoga again this year, Kenosha County Parks announced today.

The weekend series beings May 7 and runs from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. every Saturday and Sunday through the end of September, weather permitting, at various Kenosha County Parks locations. 

This program is sponsored by Steve Willis, a retired Army veteran who began teaching Yoga in the Army and has since taught at posts in the United States and three other countries around the world. He holds several international registrations through Yoga Alliance and continues his studies now with the Veterans Yoga Project. 

“Traveling yoga has been a popular program in our parks, and we’re excited to bring it back for 2022,” said Kenosha County Parks Director Matthew Collins. “Sessions will again be held in park locations across the entire county. It’s a great opportunity for residents everywhere to enjoy some weekend exercise, fresh air and relaxation.”

Individual sessions will be capped at 30 participants. Advanced registration is encouraged at https://bit.ly/2022KCPyoga. The schedule of sessions for the season is as follows:

  • Saturday, May 7, 2022 Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park, 8530 352nd Ave. (Highway KD)
  • Sunday, May 8, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3, 5555 Seventh St. (Highway A)
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022 Old Settlers Park, 24100 75th St. (Highway 50)
  • Sunday, May 15, 2022 Silver Lake Park Beach , 27000 85th St. (Highway F)
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 Fox River Park, 30255 93rd St. (Highway F)
  • Sunday, May 22, 2022 Kemper Center, 6501 Third Ave.
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, May 29, 2022 Old Settlers Park
  • Saturday, June 4, 2022 Bristol Woods Park, 9800 160th Ave. (Highway MB)
  • Sunday, June 5, 2022 Kemper Center
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park
  • Sunday, June 12, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022 Old Settlers Park
  • Sunday, June 19, 2022 Fox River Park
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022 Kemper Center
  • Sunday, June 26, 2022 Bristol Woods Park
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022 Silver Lake Park Shelter B
  • Sunday, July 3, 2022 Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022 Old Settlers Park
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, July 17, 2022 Fox River Park
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park
  • Sunday, July 24, 2022 Kemper Center
  • Saturday, July 30, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, July 31, 2022 Bristol Woods Park
  • Saturday, Aug. 6, 2022 Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park
  • Sunday, Aug. 7, 2022 Kemper Center
  • Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022 Old Settlers Park
  • Sunday, Aug. 14, 2022 Bristol Woods Park
  • Saturday, Aug. 20, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022 Kemper Center
  • Saturday, Aug. 27, 2022 Fox River Park
  • Sunday, Aug. 28, 2022 Silver Lake Park Shelter B
  • Saturday, Sept. 3, 2022 Bristol Woods Park
  • Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022 Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, Sept. 11, 2022 Old Settlers Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 17, 2022 Silver Lake Park Beach
  • Sunday, Sept. 18, 2022 Fox River Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 24, 2022 Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Sunday, Sept. 25, 2022 Kemper Center

For more details, please visit the Kenosha County Parks’ website at http://parks.kenoshacounty.org, call 262-857-1869, or check out Kenosha County Parks on Facebook at http://facebook.com/kenoshacountyparks.

View News Release
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Election Results 2022

Election Results 2022

Posted on: August 9, 2022