News Flash

Home

Posted on: April 26, 2021

Traveling Yoga in the Park series returns for 2021

2021 Traveling Yoga logo

Kenosha County Parks will offer a free Traveling Yoga in the Park series on weekends this season.

Classes will be held from 9 to 10 a.m. each Saturday and Sunday, weather permitting, during the months of May through September at various Kenosha County Parks. 

This program is sponsored by certified yoga instructor Stephen M. Willis, a retired Army Medic and Master Fitness Trainer who holds a national certification through the Yoga Alliance and teaches at several local studios.

“We’re excited offer the series again this year, to get people out to our parks and to provide a safe, socially distanced activity,” said Kenosha County Parks Director Matthew Collins.

Individual sessions will be capped at 30 participants to allow for social distancing. Advance registration is encouraged at http://bit.ly/KCTravelingYoga2021. The schedule of sessions for the month of May includes:

  • Saturday, May 1: Kenosha County Veterans Memorial Park by the lake
  • Sunday, May 2: Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3
  • Saturday, May 8: Old Settlers Park by the lake
  • Sunday, May 9: Brighton Dale Park, Area #1
  • Saturday, May 15: Fox River Park, Area #1
  • Sunday, May 16: Kemper Center soccer field
  • Saturday, May 22: Kenosha County Center at highways 45 and 50
  • Sunday, May 23: Silver Lake Park Beach
  • Saturday, May 29: Bristol Woods Park by Pringle Nature Center
  • Sunday, May 30: Petrifying Springs Park, Area #3

For questions related to the summer series, please contact Kenosha County Parks at 262-857-1869 or visit www.facebook.com/kenoshacountyparks.

View News Release
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

JIC FB link (1)

Dec. 12, 2020, COVID-19 Q&A

Posted on: December 12, 2020
nov 3 election results graphic

November 3, 2020, Election Results

Posted on: November 3, 2020